news image

ONLINE WORKSHOP SERIES (November 6-22)
Experience the Circle of Health: Transforming approaches to collaboration

** EARLY BIRD DISCOUNT available until October 15

If you collaborate with people in a variety of sectors to improve community health, this training is for you! This 5-part online course will enhance your skills in partnership development, collaborative planning, knowledge exchange and facilitation. The Circle of Health serves as the framework for discussion, and integrates principles of health promotion, the Ottawa Charter, the social determinants of health, and the Aboriginal Medicine Wheel.

DATES:
November 6 - 22, 2018 or February 5-26, 2019

TIMES:
1:00 – 2:30 pm Eastern time (2:00 – 3:30 pm Atlantic time; 7:00 – 8:30 pm Central European Time)

#1 - Covering the Basics: The Circle of Health and E-learning
#2 - Developing Partnerships
#3 - Collaborative Value-Based Planning
#4 - Sharing Information with Others
#5 - Facilitating Discussions

Register Now!
www.quaichlearningcentre.wordpress.com

PRICING:
Full series:  $249 EARLY BIRD RATE (a savings of $50 until October 15)
Individual workshops:  $65 CAD per session

In workshop evaluations, participants have reported:

* Increased abilities in planning to deal with complex issues
* Specific partnership development skills and tools
* Increased knowledge about team building with a shared framework and language
* Understanding of varied learning styles and the best ways to engage others
* Enhanced facilitation skills and an opportunity to facilitate a group online
* A network of online connections

More information about the Circle of Health: www.circleofhealth.net and www.quaichlearningcentre.wordpress.com